Frequently asked questions:

What is the chronological order of your historical novels? In which order is it best for me to read them in?



Some readers, new to my novels, enjoy reading them chronologically.  There is no real reason to so, since they are all stand-alone and none of them builds towards another, but here is the order by date for those who wish to do so:

Devil’s Consort: Eleanor of Aquitaine: the early years

The Uncrowned Queen: short story and ebook only: Philippa of Hainault and Edward III

The next four all take place during the same time scale, in the reigns of Edward III and Richard II with some characters appearing in more than one novel:

The King’s Concubine: Alice Perrers and Edward III

The Scandalous Duchess: Katherine Swynford and John of Gaunt

The Shadow Queen: Joan, the Fair Maid of Kent

The King’s Sister: Elizabeth of Lancaster, daughter of John of Gaunt and Blanche of Lancaster

And then the Chronology continues:

The Queen’s Choice: Joanna of Navarre and Henry IV

The Forbidden Queen: Katherine de Valois and her marriages to Henry V and Owen Tudor.

Virgin Widow: Anne Neville, wife of Richard of Gloucester


ShadowQueen_Twitter Shareable - ST Bestseller

2 responses to “What is the Chronological Order of my Novels?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *